, New Zealand
#31New Post! Jul 28, 2011 @ 11:36:53
Interesting.
Zhed On June 12, 2012

Kaviang, Papua New Guinea
#32New Post! Jul 28, 2011 @ 13:17:37
@woodss Said

My vies on this subject.

I'm not a mod, but I'm a network security professional, every year people in forums and social network sites are harassed, bullied by other users.

I can not stress enough of the priciple of think before you, press submit, because once its sent to the other user it can not be returned, or cancelled.

My Advice

1. Read what you write.
2. Weigh up the pros and cons
3. If in doubt delete the message / cancel it.

This is network security advice from a IT professional

Stuart Woods AACS Dip.IT Web Dev Adv.Dip.IT Net Sec

Hmmmmmm or you could just be honest.
Electric_Banana On April 24, 2024

, New Zealand
#33New Post! Jul 28, 2011 @ 13:25:57
@Zhed Said

Hmmmmmm or you could just be honest.

What do you mean, Zhed?
Zhed On June 12, 2012

Kaviang, Papua New Guinea
#34New Post! Jul 28, 2011 @ 13:36:41
@Electric_Banana Said

What do you mean, Zhed?

Initially what you put down is straight up. The more you edit and modify for whatever reasons then you risk not getting the message you intended to deliver through and this hides your style of Conversation where one can determine your character, your honest perception of issues etc, your methods of approach, writing techniques and style etc...It would make room for a dull convo without character like talking to a robot or something.
Communication becomes interesting the better you understand the person you communicating with.
I prefer my Whisky straight up because it hasn’t been diluted and it’s 100% pure just like how I appreciate each and everyone’s initial and direct approach to issues and discussions.

But I dunno that’s just me I guess.

, New Zealand
#35New Post! Jul 28, 2011 @ 13:54:12
@Zhed Said