Health & Fitness

Plz Help: Grad school related problem

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
bananamilk888 On May 07, 2005

Boston, Massachusetts
#1New Post! May 07, 2005 @ 00:09:25
Hi all,
This is my first post and I just wanted to post a personal problem I have. I am a 3rd year grad student in pharmacy school, and this class has been hindering my progress. Like many colleges, this class has Fall and Spring semester, like part 1 and 2. In Fall 2003, I failed this class and took if over in Fall 2004, which I successfully passed. At that time, my parents were disappointed and I received alot of pressure from even my girlfriend's parents. I consider age as an important factor too, considering I'm turning 27 this year. I'm not getting any younger, and I need to graduate so I can get a job. Well, it turns out that today, I just confirmed with my professor that I failed the Spring semester componet, despite my persistent efforts to succeed. I told my professor that it was not the fact that I didn't try, but that some anxiety and mis-reading/understanding could be the issue. So now my parents and everyone surrounding me are irate, as everyone is graduating who were in my last class, and this year, I couldn't pass again, which prevents me from going on my externship/clinical rotation sites. Now I'm so depressed, and my confidence is so low, and I fear that this might happen again next year, and worry that I may never become a pharmacist. Can someone please give me some advice as to what my outlook/attitude should be? Does anyone have any extensive experience (perhaps someone who is older than I am) to give me some feedback? I just cannot believe this one class is holding me back...

El_Tino On October 12, 2023
booyaka!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
#2New Post! May 07, 2005 @ 00:18:03
Hmm, well what do you want your outlook to be?
beanie On May 08, 2006

Away with the pixies..., Austr
#3New Post! May 07, 2005 @ 00:18:39