The Forum Site - Join the conversation
Forums:
College Life

I have no idea what to study at university... And I have to decide soon...

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: 1 2 · >>
galastaray On June 08, 2016
honey bucket

Deleted

Honey Bucket, Reunion
#1New Post! Dec 15, 2010 @ 21:26:23
I'm in the middle of my Freshman year now and it's time to register for my courses for Spring... But the problem is, I'm still not entirely sure what I want to major in. I covered the basics in the first semester, but my major is basically decided on what courses I choose to complete this next semester... And I'm stuck.

I absolutely love the idea of an integration of Political Science/Philosophy/History/etc... I'd go all the way as to get a PhD and I think it would be really exciting seeing as how I'm extremely interested in these subjects...

But on the other hand, there's Computer Science and I really, really like the idea. I already know a lot about computers and obviously I can't live without them... But I'm worried sitting at a computer desk my entire life coding might not be what I really want...

I'm stuck right smack in the middle... I have no idea what to do or what to register for this following semester.

Any help?
someone_else On August 30, 2012
Not a dude.

Deleted

American Alps, Washington
#2New Post! Dec 15, 2010 @ 21:35:23
@Galastaray Said

I'm in the middle of my Freshman year now and it's time to register for my courses for Spring... But the problem is, I'm still not entirely sure what I want to major in. I covered the basics in the first semester, but my major is basically decided on what courses I choose to complete this next semester... And I'm stuck.

I absolutely love the idea of an integration of Political Science/Philosophy/History/etc... I'd go all the way as to get a PhD and I think it would be really exciting seeing as how I'm extremely interested in these subjects...