Sociology

Experiment idea (please comment)

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
tomfrankland On October 06, 2007

Banned

London, United Kingdom
#1New Post! Sep 19, 2007 @ 18:33:49
Hi, I'm a sociology student and I thought I might try and do something innovative for my coursework. Please have a look at this idea and tell me what you think.

Basically it's a study on what different parts of society don't like about their lives. I am looking to see a distinct difference in severity of issues depending on their location and their cultural background. This would be done through a forum where users sign up and just talk endlessly about what they hate. There's a map on it so I've already covered the problem of location and this also means anyone else interested can have a look at the results (please contact me seperately if you wish to do so as TOS don't allow links to other things like this). I've also tried to make it as usable and fun as possible so people stick with it and don't get bored thus giving (hopfully) the largest spread of results possible.

Anyway critical analysis please!!
Any other comments are also welcome but don't be mean if you don't like the idea please.
And if you're interested in taking part again please contact me privately.

Thanks a lot people I look forward to hearing from you!

Tom
Lili On July 12, 2019

Sunshine Land,
#2New Post! Sep 19, 2007 @ 18:37:52
you can put a link in your signature I think. I'm not sure how many points you need to have for it to work, but it's not very high.

Banned

London, United Kingdom
#3New Post! Sep 19, 2007 @ 18:43:56
cool how do you do that?

sorry n00b!

lol what you think of the idea?
Lili On July 12, 2019

Sunshine Land,
#4New Post! Sep 19, 2007 @ 18:47:26