1993 Bombing of the WTC

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: << · 1 2 3 4 5 6
Demented On January 31, 2024

, Australia
#76New Post! Sep 12, 2011 @ 06:07:18
@woodss Said

Who ever engineered the World Trade Centre never thought that a bomb or a plane would bring them down.

They were designed to within stand a Boeing plane model at the time in the 60s. Boeing 707.

They should have been designed to withinstand a plane as big as a Boeing 747.

Just hope these new towers when completed can withstand a plane crashing into them.

I'm no engineer, but its the law of basic common sence.

Woods,go away

, Australia
#77New Post! Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:01:51
@woodss Said

Who ever engineered the World Trade Centre never thought that a bomb or a plane would bring them down.

They were designed to within stand a Boeing plane model at the time in the 60s. Boeing 707.

They should have been designed to withinstand a plane as big as a Boeing 747.

Just hope these new towers when completed can withstand a plane crashing into them.

I'm no engineer, but its the law of basic common sence.

Woods,go away will you
woodss On February 26, 2024

#78New Post! Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:12:21
@Demented Said

Woods,go away will you

Play it nice.

, Australia
#79New Post! Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:30:01
@woodss Said

Play it nice.

Nahhh,you've proved what a prized Galah you are to everybody here on TFS and now you say play nice. Go away Woods
hoppy On August 27, 2013

#80New Post! Sep 12, 2011 @ 10:35:17
The 9/11 attacks threw the architectural world into shock. “The age of skyscrapers is at an end,” city planner Howard Kunstler declared just after the tragedy, and Donald Trump reduced the height of a planned tower in Chicago, citing security concerns raised by 9/11.

But since the tragedy, architects have used advances in construction materials and new designs to make tall buildings safer -- and more likely to withstand a 9/11-style attack.