Detox

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Silver_Lining On March 21, 2023
RIP Boobie

STOKE-ON-TRENT, United Kingdom
#1New Post! Apr 13, 2010 @ 08:59:39
I really want to do a detox.

I'm going to have a look on google as I'm not really sure where to start with it.

I wondered though, if anyone had any suggestions?

I've been told that I should do it for just one day to start off with as I've never done one before.
Bhav On April 12, 2011

, United Kingdom
#2New Post! Apr 13, 2010 @ 12:22:16
Just drink lots of water and eat nothing but cereal, fruit and veg for a few days.

I use the kellogs cereal plan, that is cereal for breakfast, cereal for lunch, and a full dinner of whatever you like, plus nothing but water and pure, not from concentrate fruit juice to drink.
sister_of_mercy On March 11, 2015

London, United Kingdom
#3New Post! Apr 13, 2010 @ 12:24:11
Drink a lot of water and green tea and try to eat lots of fruit and vegetables I think.

Yeah take it in small steps otherwise I imagine it'll be difficult to actually want to do it after a while.
Bhav On April 12, 2011

, United Kingdom
#4New Post! Apr 13, 2010 @ 12:26:12
It gets tedious after a few days and you really begin to crave some pizza, KFC, chocolate, cakes.

Then I start getting chunky around the waist all over again .

I cant ever manage for more than 3 - 4 days, let alone a week or two.
RIP Boobie

#5New Post! Apr 13, 2010 @ 12:28:14
@Bhav Said

Just drink lots of water and eat nothing but cereal, fruit and veg for a few days.

I use the kellogs cereal plan, that is cereal for breakfast, cereal for lunch, and a full dinner of whatever you like, plus nothing but water and pure, not from concentrate fruit juice to drink.

@sister_of_mercy Said

Drink a lot of water and green tea and try to eat lots of fruit and vegetables I think.

Yeah take it in small steps otherwise I imagine it'll be difficult to actually want to do it after a while.