f*** that sewing machine. f*** it hard.

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: 1 2 · >>
Kristy69 On September 14, 2014
Carly's Mommy

Underneath the Cyanide Sun....
#1New Post! Dec 26, 2010 @ 18:41:18
So I got a mini sewing machine and it won't work for me for the life of me.

It's HELL trying to get it to make a stitch, and when it makes one, you continue to "make stitches" but their shallow and only go through ONE of the two pieces of (the very thin) fabric! I threw it in the closet after 40 minutes of trying to get this piece of s*** to work.

Yeah, it's my first time using a sewing machine ever, but I'm following the directions and their so f***ing vague.

"Make a few stitches by turning the handwheel"

Mmkkayyyy... *turns handwheel a few times*

"Pretty foot pedal and sew normally feeding materical through with fingers"

Mmkay *preses foot pedal, gets to the end of the fabric*

UM, WHY ARE THE TWO PIECES OF FABRIC NOT SEWN TOGETHER?! WHY IS THERE ONE f***ING STICH AND A WHOLE BUNCH OF UNRAVELED THREAD?!?!

*repeats steps 8 times then looks online and it's still the same*

Any ideas or should I throw this piece of s*** away?
jmo On April 29, 2021
Beruset af Julebryg

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
#2New Post! Dec 26, 2010 @ 18:42:51
Be careful, my uncle tried doing that and ended up sewing his foreskin shut.
plebian_angel On April 25, 2012
Intergalactic hussy

a great future,
#3New Post! Dec 26, 2010 @ 18:43:23
YOu said mini, so what kind of work is it made for?
From what I remember, you just put the bobbin in and run it thru the needle, than use the foot press. But that was a full sized one.
Kristy69 On September 14, 2014
Carly's Mommy

Underneath the Cyanide Sun....
#4New Post! Dec 26, 2010 @ 18:46:31
@plebian_angel Said

YOu said mini, so what kind of work is it made for?
From what I remember, you just put the bobbin in and run it thru the needle, than use the foot press. But that was a full sized one.

Just simple projects like with denim or thinner fabric.