The Forum Site - Join the conversation
Forums:
Relationships

What about the positive side of cheating?

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: 1 2 3 · >>
valinntess On September 02, 2008

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
#1New Post! Sep 02, 2008 @ 13:27:34
I started to talk with a girl yesterday that told me that her relationship with her husband is better because she sleeps with other people every now and then. Her reasoning was that we all get urges and get bored with the same person sexually after a while (and I guess this has been proven scientifically...I'm a newbie so I can post a link, but google the Coolidge Effect), but the emotional bond she has can't ever be replaced. So, my question to the good forum is what are your opinions on the matter...can cheating be positive in this way? Are there any positives that come from cheating?
SpoOny On November 26, 2017
Crazy Cat Lady

Moo-Box, Finland
#3New Post! Sep 02, 2008 @ 13:32:32
IMO, cheating has no positive sides
A cheater shouldn't be in a relationship with someone (unless they're swingers, which might be seen as giving yourself and your partner permission to cheat)
rider On September 28, 2009

Deleted

The first one, Australia
#4New Post! Sep 02, 2008 @ 13:32:44
Hiv,is a positive that you wouldn't want.
wilf1408 On September 01, 2009

, United Kingdom
#5New Post! Sep 02, 2008 @ 13:33:04
But does her husband know she sleeps with others? If he doesn't then I doubt her relationship will be better when he does find out.
valinntess On September 02, 2008

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
#7New Post! Sep 02, 2008 @ 13:34:03
I totally agree, but I don't think anyone who cheats goes into a relationship planning to. Well, on second thought, I'm sure there are some people like that...but I guess what I'm saying is we never know what we're going to do unless we are in that situation. Some people just never know, and still value other things above the sex.
desperadO On May 04, 2009

Deleted

prisoner, United Kingdom