Random

People that criticize you, yet never say anything kind

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
4000Earthquakes On April 25, 2009

Banned

Joshua Tree, California
#1New Post! Feb 19, 2009 @ 04:14:40
I noticed that my sister always says negative things about me, to me, whenever we talk.

We were talking about me coming to visit, and I said "I could cook for you guys!" and she said "You don't like to cook, you like to burn things. You always burn everything".

Huh? Um, I've been cooking for many years, and I've never had that problem, many people have complimented my cooking -- but she is bound and determined to eek away at every single thing I might do well -- and insult it -- and take away my self-esteem. Why?

Do you have a boss like that?
Do you have a mother or father or sister or brother like that?
Do you have a friend like that?
Do you have a co-worker like that?

What do you think?
What are your words to others to encourage them to recognize this situation -- and not let it get to them?
backseatcynic On January 19, 2010

Henryetta, Oklahoma
#2New Post! Feb 19, 2009 @ 04:21:35
My ex-boss, but he's got no hope. He's a lost cause. That's why he's my ex-boss.

Banned

Joshua Tree, California
#3New Post! Feb 19, 2009 @ 04:23:06
When you are dealing with it -- how should you respond?

I decided to hang up on her -- whenever she starts. Do you think this is a wise way of handling it?

How would you suggest dealing with someone face-to-face -- when they do it?

Henryetta, Oklahoma
#4New Post! Feb 19, 2009 @ 04:26:07
You have to confront them with your problems, or else they'll eat away at you inside.

Banned

Joshua Tree, California
#5New Post! Feb 19, 2009 @ 04:28:35
What "problems"? I don't have a problem, she does. Always criticizing.

What if she is always drunk when she says that crap? Stop taking the calls and end the relationship? With your sister?

What about with a boss, or coworker?

Henryetta, Oklahoma
#6New Post! Feb 19, 2009 @ 04:35:18