Homework yay or nay

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: 1 2 3 · >>
Bloodshot On November 17, 2010

Deleted

in your mind, Mongolia
#1New Post! Jul 12, 2009 @ 07:30:14
Not too sure where to post this really,anyway I was sat on the throne this morning when it popped into my head that when I was at school,I never got given any homework(or what I can remember I didnt).Do schoolkids still get homework?,if yes then do you think that homework plays an important role in teaching kids to be self-disciplined to accept out of hours work for when they enter the world of employment ?,or No,that they should be taught whilst at school and that homework just goes to show that the teacher cannot teach them properly within school hours? What are your thoughts and opinions on this topic ???
Eda On December 24, 2011

Newport, United Kingdom
#2New Post! Jul 12, 2009 @ 07:34:25
I am a teacher and i know that if you don't work at home you can't improve. As a kid i used to spend hours learning at home, but that just because I was a nerd I noticed that that in UK kids have no homework at all. They just go home with one activity to do. WTF?
Asmodeus0girl On August 23, 2011

Pleven, Bulgaria
#3New Post! Jul 12, 2009 @ 07:34:30
I'm not exactly a kid but I still go to school. And yes, we get homework. >.< It sucks, cause it's most likely some boring stuff we were taught the same day. I feel like some retard, writing the same things twice to learn it.
sexyevil On September 09, 2012

, Germany
#4New Post! Jul 12, 2009 @ 07:34:43
Yep, they still have to do homework. At least here in Germany..
Think it's necessary to teach them how to learn by themselves cause you really can't learn all the stuff at school. Some kids get the stuff faster, some slower and so they have to repeat it at home until they got it.
eternus_somnium On April 14, 2021
clinically crackers

, United States (general)
#5New Post! Jul 12, 2009 @ 07:36:47
I think homeowkr is good, in moderation.