Graduation Annoucements

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
DiscordTiger On December 04, 2021
The Queen of Random

Administrator

Emerald City, United States (g
#1New Post! Apr 13, 2016 @ 03:27:42
I really want to have graduation announcements printed.
However, I don't really want it to come off all gift grabby, because mostly I just want something cool printed.

I also will not be attending the ceremony, so it really isn't an invitation. I just want to say look what I finally finished, I'm a real librarian now. You don't have to treat me like the feral cat slinking around the library.*

So... What do you all think, If you got one how would you react. Does the relationship matter?

*though feral cats around libraries do get treated well.
twilitezone911 On March 25, 2019

Saint Louis, Missouri
#2New Post! Apr 13, 2016 @ 03:48:56
congratulations!

i am glad you are a real librarian now. compare those phony librarians that said " shut your library card or, i'll stamp your lips! "

you are saying should sent out invitations to a ceremony , you won't be there?

no, are you have a party at your house for celebration, had they had your cookies before?

i am a little confuse, what you wrote on your post.
JorieJukebox On January 29, 2024

Right Here, Not There,
#3New Post! Apr 13, 2016 @ 03:55:05
I am kind of worried about feral cats in a library...???

Congrats!

If you're known to your colleagues to be as funny as you're known here, I would go with something like your post!

"Look who's for real now! No more treating me like..." Or something as such.
twilitezone911 On March 25, 2019

Saint Louis, Missouri
#4New Post! Apr 13, 2016 @ 04:04:40
i am sorry, i was confuse your creative activity below the question, you ask.

i was a little confuse by this.

I also will not be attending the ceremony, so it really isn't an invitation. I just want to say look what I finally finished, I'm a real librarian now. You don't have to treat me like the feral cat slinking around the library.*