Forums:
Jokes & Humor

Army red tape

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
rondetto On about 2 hours ago

Wrexham, United Kingdom
#1New Post! Mar 29, 2019 @ 17:22:50
A new soldier was on sentry duty at the main gate. His orders were clear. No car was to enter unless it had a special sticker on the windshield. A big Army car came up with a general seated in the back. The sentry said, "Halt, who goes there?"
The chauffeur, a corporal, says, "General Wheeler."
"I'm sorry, I can't let you through. You've got to have a sticker on the windshield."
The general said, "Drive on!"
The sentry said, "Hold it! You really can't come through. I have orders to shoot if you try driving in without a sticker."
The general repeated, "I'm telling you, son, drive on!"
The sentry walked up to the rear window and said, "General, With respect sir, I'm new at this. Do I shoot you or the the driver?"
Darkman666 On about 22 hours ago

Saint Louis, Missouri
#2New Post! Mar 29, 2019 @ 17:32:33
@rondetto Said

A new soldier was on sentry duty at the main gate. His orders were clear. No car was to enter unless it had a special sticker on the windshield. A big Army car came up with a general seated in the back. The sentry said, "Halt, who goes there?"
"I'm sorry, I can't let you through. You've got to have a sticker on the windshield."
The sentry said, "Hold it! You really can't come through. I have orders to shoot if you try driving in without a sticker."
The sentry walked up to the rear window and said, "General, With respect sir, I'm new at this. Do I shoot you or the the driver?"

shadowen On March 22, 2024

Bunyip Bend, Australia
#3New Post! Mar 30, 2019 @ 09:26:39
@rondetto Said

He must be VERY new. If the choice is btw shooting an officer or an NCO you always shoot the officer!
Jennifer1984 On July 20, 2022
Returner and proud

Penzance, United Kingdom
#4New Post! Apr 02, 2019 @ 08:28:38
Very droll in a dark humour sort of way, but it's closer to the truth than some might think........

Fragging