The Forum Site - Join the conversation
Forums:
Languages

English for non-native speakers

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Which of the following options helps you most in your English Language learning?
Reading books, newspapers, or magazines
Listening to podcasts, the radio, or popular music
Writing emails or text messages to native speakers who have agreed to "correct your English"
Watching tv shows, YouTube videos, and movies with English subtitles
Watching tv shows, YouTube videos, and movies without any subtitles
Speaking the language whenever possible
View Results
heyeram On September 15, 2017

Oakland, California
#1New Post! Sep 11, 2017 @ 00:58:33
As an English Language Teacher, I am interested in keeping students engaged in learning the English language. Part of that engagement is doing my own research, and online polls and forums are always helpful! You can participate in this forum by answering the poll and adding any additional comments specific to your study practices in the thread below,.

In turn, I encourage you to post any questions you may have about the English language including grammar, slang, idioms, pronunciation tips, or anything else you can think of! My hope is to create a space where we can learn more about different aspects of studying the English language.

Please keep in mind that there are over 60 accents and dialects of the English language. For the sake of my specialty, I will answer questions to the best of my ability from an American English standpoint. I welcome all feedback and new information acquired from other teachers or sources as slang, idioms, and phrasal verbs are forever evolving.

Since I am new to The Forum Site, I cannot post any links to sites that are helpful for studying the English language yet, but I am happy to share links to my favorite sites if anyone wants to private message me. Thank you for participating, and happy studying!

Ms. Amber
Eaglebauer On July 23, 2019
Deleted

Saint Louis, Missouri