Politics

Professor Obama Holds Forth on the Mandate

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
hoppy On August 27, 2013

#1New Post! Aug 26, 2011 @ 15:14:01
By David Catron on 8.23.11 @ 6:10AM

One reason the supporters of Obamacare were initially overconfident about its supposed invulnerability to legal challenges was their belief that the man who signed it into law was an expert on the Constitution. This misplaced faith was based on statements Obama himself made during his first presidential campaign. At a 2007 fundraiser, for example, he told his admirers, "I was a constitutional law professor, which means unlike the current president I actually respect the Constitution." This claim turned out, of course, to be one of Obama's trademark shadings of the truth. He was never a "professor" as genuine academics use the term. He was, however, a part-time faculty member at the University of Chicago, where he occasionally subjected hapless students to pontifications on the nation's founding document.--More

https://spectator.org/archives/2011/08/23/professor-obama-holds-forth-on#
Deal_With_It On May 24, 2022

Stevens Pass, Washington
#2New Post! Aug 26, 2011 @ 15:21:20
It's not obama care it's obama scare!
Richard142 On February 15, 2015

Greater London, United Kingdom
#3New Post! Aug 26, 2011 @ 15:23:45
@hoppy Said