Forums: Relationships:
Breaking Up

HELP! I need a lending shoulder!!!!

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
emmy23 On October 03, 2006

Small Town,
#1New Post! Jan 05, 2006 @ 00:53:15
TODAY IS MY 11 MONTH ANNIVERSARY.. BUT My boyfriend just broke up with me.. yesterday he finalized it.. he talked to me tho for like 2-3 hours before it.. he cried to me.. i love him soo much.. he loves me too. he would still kiss me before i left.. and he held my hand and walked me to my car and hugged me.. he said he's just waiting to realize what he's lost.. shouldn't he know.. It just hurts so bad.. He doesnt want anyone else.. he wants to be with me forever. but why is he doing this. we just fight over stupid s*** everyone fights about. he says he cant handle it. does he just need a few days.. will he ever realize he is giving up the girl who loves him more than anything?! HELP! I'm New to this.. and I LOVE HIM SOO MUCH! What do i do?
stenise On June 24, 2007

Little Rock, Arkansas
#2New Post! Jan 05, 2006 @ 01:02:53
Well you guys are young...and even though it might be little things you fight over, he might have something else thats buzzing on the inside, underneath that can get him on the edge easily. I think you should wait it out, be friends and be supportive of him, maybe find out what else might be bugging him, money? school? family or friends? Is he wanting to move away for college or something? HOw much older than you is he...like all those things can effect someone in relationships and they don't want to hurt you anymore than should have to...so breaking up sorta clears the head and air, less to worry about at the moment
emmy23 On October 03, 2006

Small Town,
#3New Post! Jan 05, 2006 @ 01:19:06