Forums:
Society & Lifestyles

Credit Cards Debt Free services

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
DeafKid On November 29, 2009

Grove City, Ohio
#1New Post! Jun 04, 2009 @ 05:07:55
What are the Cons of Calling the TV commerical # for the DEBT FREE CREDIT CARD Thing, I have appx $3,000.000 balance and I'm having a hard time paying it off and have no savings at all with 1 year and 3 months at one job.
Unbarbie On April 02, 2011

Kitimat, Canada
#2New Post! Jun 04, 2009 @ 05:32:00
I couldn't tell you, I have no experience with them.
There is a show on TV here called "Till Debt Do Us Part, it has some very sound advice for money/debt management.

Some things I can think of right off are:
Know where your money is going... keep a diary of all of your spending for a week or two, it will help you to see where you can cut back.

Always pay more than minimum payments.

Call around to other credit card companies and see if they have any significantly better rates/deals. Then call your creditor and tell them what the other guys are willing to offer... ask if they can match or do better.

Make a budget and stick to it!!! (very important step)

Try and go cash only, you can cut up the physical card... you will still get your statements to repay the debt.

I also once heard about freezing your credit cards in a bucket of water... the theory is that by the time it thaws out you may have rethought the purchase! lol not sure how that would affect the card though, especially if you have a newer chip one.

Grove City, Ohio
#3New Post! Jun 04, 2009 @ 05:39:07