Teen committs suicide over "sexting"

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: << · 1 2 3 4
alk1975 On August 11, 2016

Jackson, Missouri
#46New Post! Sep 27, 2012 @ 02:58:55
@Asme251 Said

Congratulations. You know some very special people but generally, academically focused girls do not get pregnant.

You know so little. What are you twelve?

I for one was both sexually active, and academically focused. Most of my friends were too. The two are not mutually exclusive. I graduated high school with high honors. I graduated college magna cum laude and I will soon graduate my master's program with a 4.0, and I lost my virginity when I was 13. My husband carries nude pictures of me on his phone. I didn't give boyfriends nude pics of me because that was before cell phones were common, but certainly I would have been likely to have done so, had I had the technology. I definitely dated some guys who weren't what I thought they were. Oddly enough, my teenage brain wasn't too experienced at discerning those facts at that time. It came with experience. And I definitely would have trusted some of them too much. People just don't fit into little boxes. Either this or that. Anyone who thinks they do is either young, inexperienced, or naive. Which one are you?
Electric_Banana On April 20, 2024

, New Zealand
#47New Post! Sep 27, 2012 @ 03:30:34
@Kristy69 Said

https://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/29546030/

A very very sad story.

This is why you NEVER expose yourself electronically. You never know who will get a hold of them.

My heart and prayers got out to that family.

Shame she killed herself - She didn't have too, anyone that wanted to confront me and call me a 'Slut' I woulda told them 'Damn Straight', if they then pushed further to show their disdain physically - My life would've ended by lethal injection after making a very horrific example out of them.