The Forum Site - Join the conversation
Forums: Teens:
School

Would you enjoy school more if your teachers behaved like this?

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: << · 1 2
ReAdSaLoT On September 23, 2019

#16New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:25:44
You really have a lousy team, they need reprimanding. We have advocates for our students. Do you know anything about that?

#17New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:27:55
I'm a psychologist so I understand the terms, it's good to explain it though. All education of other people can only help you.
salinaa On May 11, 2010

Surrey, United Kingdom
#18New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:30:18
I think all the points are really good and would have made all the difference - personally I loved school though but did hate some of my teachers for thier in your face attitude!!! I was in top sets and did quite well but thier attitude could make me retaliate and be stubborn - there just isn't a need to scream at someone for the slightest thing in front of the whole class!!!
dumdedum On July 07, 2009

-, United Kingdom
#19New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:30:27
Yeah I wished some of my teachers just did one of these.
We have some great teachers though! Another thing that is good is when they use different learning methods and quizes and things. And humour!

#20New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:32:49
Okay, it doesn't have to be a parent, just an adult who will go to bat for you. I'd demand a different type of test, one that fits your needs. If you don't feel that you're ADHD, then an adult can sit in on meetings and request, demand new tests. Do they have I.E.P.s where you live. Each student must have one, an Individualized Educational Program. In the U.S. they are required to keep students from being lumped into a pile. ADHD is the current catch all phrase when they don't know the right diagnosis. Is this helping?
salinaa On May 11, 2010

Surrey, United Kingdom
#21New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:33:15
Humour is defo a good thing

#22New Post! Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:34:26