Forums: Politics:
US Elections

Health care reform.

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
familygirl On September 30, 2009

Angleton,
#1New Post! Jan 10, 2008 @ 19:15:34
Different politicians have different views on this. I am afraid for the government to take over this issue because that has already proven to not work so well.
Romney has instituted his idea in his state and it sounds good laid out on paper but i'm worried it might turn out to be another one of those deals that look good on paper but in reality not so much. hince the no child left behind act.
I hate to think of another insurance I have to pay weather I use it or not. Like my car insurance. I can only drive one car at a time and because my husband has some kind of freaking car fedish we have 5 freaking vehicles on our insurance. so I have to carry a policy on each on. I have been driving for about 18 years and have yet to have a insuance claim. Do you know how many brand new cars I could have bought with money I handed over to my car insurance company? I just think there is no good solutioin, and I'm tired of giving away my hard earned money.
treetopflyer On March 19, 2008

Deleted

Emerald City,
#2New Post! Jan 10, 2008 @ 19:52:52
https://jmchar.people.wm.edu/Kin493/socmed.html

The term Socialized Medicine is used to describe a system of publicly administered national health care. This system can range from programs in which the government runs hospitals and health organizations to programs in which there is national universal health care. Although, these programs are often associated with communist run countries, every Western Country except the United States has some form of socialized medicine. England has had a socialized program since 1948. That year, the country passed the National Health Service Act, which provided free physician and hospital services for all citizens. Recently, the program has been amended to include small fees for doctor services; however, the concept is still intact.