The Forum Site - Join the conversation
Forums: Art & Literature:
Writing

How do I write a good book, that makes sense?

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
Pages: << · 1 2
digidave On May 24, 2007

Townsville, Australia
#16New Post! Nov 30, 2006 @ 21:23:47
@nine_days Said
Talent.

nice one nine!
avis1988 On January 01, 2007

Lier, Belgium
#17New Post! Jan 01, 2007 @ 23:07:47
Just start writing and see what happens.
brainstew On March 14, 2007

Deleted

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
#18New Post! Jan 01, 2007 @ 23:27:39
@frogstool Said
noone cares!?!

I care Im a writer too I think you have to make a little story map, thats what I do. I take out a peice of paper and make a crude small map out of the large events that happen in the story and small circles containing the events that lead up to the larger ones, its quite simple its very cool or you can imagine it as if it were your life, dont make everything come at once, if there was a suprise you wanted to put at the end of your story than you can leave clues in each chapter leading up to the event but the clues should see trivial to the reader.
Erlend On July 29, 2009

Deleted

Troms?, Norway
#19New Post! Jan 01, 2007 @ 23:36:17
@annski729 Said
Anyway maybe get each simple idea out on an index card, lay them out on a table, and then shuffle them around.

And then you get... What?
kalnoky On March 16, 2007

Canuktuk, Canada
#20New Post! Mar 12, 2007 @ 08:33:46
1. Learn useful words (such as 'and', 'or' and 'the')
2. Learn some basic rules (I before E except after C unless it's an aye as in 'neighbour' and 'weigh')
3. Place useful words (see 1) in an appropriate order (see 2)
4. ???
5. Profit!
missesjones On April 27, 2007

, Ireland
#21New Post! Apr 27, 2007 @ 14:14:49
Howdy. what genre is it?
negasable On August 05, 2008

Deleted

West Side, California
#22New Post! Apr 27, 2007 @ 14:18:10