Forum Index > Computers & Internet > Online Scams
>> is 1on40 a scam
Reply to Topic
Search Topic
Subscription
Author Message

New Post! Mar 05, 2008 @ 04:11:55#1
george1

Points Whore
852 points


Send PM


45/M/hastings, United Kingdom
Join Date: Feb 2008

i keep hearing that 1on40 is a scam
i have checked scam.com and there is no prove to say it is yet
but there is a heated debate between the owners of 1on40 and a seo expert cant think of his name,
the language used is colourfull to say the least and there is plenty of name calling from both partys,its quite funny to read but not what you would expect from professionals
i hope its not a scam because im in it ,i have stopped advertising it at the moment untill i know either way ,please let me know what you think and what would you do

george1 last visited July 08, 2008
0 Kudos   

New Post! May 14, 2008 @ 06:39:38#3
lotuslyn24

Recruit
6 points


Send PM


58/NA/Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Join Date: May 2008

Hi all,

I would like to add my comment re "1on40" . As a member of a List Building group I get all kinds of internet marketing offers. This is one of them as the Free Advertising to get my biz top placement on many SEO appealed to me . But this was only for the beta period. Honestly, the website is confusing and I really don't know how to log in to my back office to check and update whatever credits I may have received.

I responded and joined to test out the system...but don't really know if my Ad has been placed. The website tries to attract members to place ads free during Beta period which is over last April,08. So if I want to place my Ad now I will have to bid for it like Google Ads. That's how it is supposed to work and I get to earn some revenue if I sponsor someone to advertise and eventually may get my Ads placed for free if I earn enough credits from the many I sponsor.
I believe the system is legitimate. The only problem is whether Ads placed are effective as I can't track them. And those who have become Affiliates will throw a lot of hype. I have just unsubscribed as I personally feel that it would be better to use other forms of Advertising already well known.
Hope that it helps to clear some doubts.

LotusLyn24

lotuslyn24 last visited May 14, 2008
0 Kudos   

New Post! May 28, 2008 @ 16:08:36#4
senior1

Apprentice
23 points


Send PM


13/NA/,
Join Date: May 2008

A problem we are having is finding an honest web desighn company to develop our sites,for instance we found one on Google called SalarO but it seems as though lots of disgruntled customers are chasing this company SalarO so no way will we deal with them.
Are there any forum members who can develop a site for us,rather be safe than sorry and deal with our own honest members.

senior1 last visited June 04, 2008
0 Kudos   

New Post! Jun 20, 2008 @ 18:52:15#5
demontribe

Apprentice
44 points


Send PM


13/NA/falls church,
Join Date: Jun 2008

umm i don't exactly know what this website is, but if it pays you, you can always contact them and ask for payment proofs and if they don't show you any proof then there is a high chance that, that website is a scam.

demontribe last visited June 20, 2008
0 Kudos   

New Post! Jun 26, 2008 @ 19:38:49#6
weasel

Apprentice
45 points


Send PM


27/NA/blighty, Australia
Join Date: Jun 2008

hi,
i'm with 1 on 40, and yeah i don't know where my add is in the system and if it's there as such. makes you wonder about it, 120 days to get your site to number 1 spot i'm doing as a trail, see what happens. not been to look for a while, may do that today.
sites, try gobal domain international, they pay for every 5 people you bring. worth the look.
gota go to work.

weasel last visited June 27, 2008
0 Kudos   
Reply to Topic<< Previous Topic | Next Topic >>

Top

TFS Time: Thu 24 Jul 2008 04:06 am CDT
Copyright © 2004-2008 Funky Llama Productions, LLC   |   Home   |   Contact   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of service
Proudly hosted by Liquid Web

 
The Forum Site - Your premier source for everything