Technology & Internet

I Need Help With Open Office Payroll Templates

Reply to Topic
AuthorMessage
psycoskunk On December 24, 2020
Funky-Footed Skunk

A fort made of stinky socks, C
#1New Post! Mar 09, 2017 @ 01:44:24
Is anyone on here proficient with making spreadsheets on Open Office, specifically for a payroll? I've tried searching online for some useful templates but none of them could be edited and all of them were set to calculate State and Federal taxes. So I basically need a specifically Canadian payroll template for Open Office.

As I have very little experience with using programs like Excel and Powerpoint (purposely avoided courses like that in school. I was more into the animation aspects of computer software in school), I have no idea how to make a payroll from scratch or even the basic formulas for spreadsheets to calculate that for me. My dad doesn't have the money to hire someone to figure this out for him so it basically falls on me to figure it out instead. The problem is, I don't even know where to start.

If you have any advice, some ideas, a tutorial, something, anything would be appreciated. I don't want to have to spend however many weeks learning all of this stuff, especially when I'm still working with my dad AND helping to fix up his place. I barely have time for stuff I want to do. I need help.
mrmhead On March 27, 2024

NE, Ohio
#2New Post! Mar 09, 2017 @ 02:37:27
@psycoskunk Said

Is anyone on here proficient with making spreadsheets on Open Office, specifically for a payroll? I've tried searching online for some useful templates but none of them could be edited and all of them were set to calculate State and Federal taxes. So I basically need a specifically Canadian payroll template for Open Office.