A rich man is one who breaths.
Willi

I cannot argue with that.
Willi On August 21, 2018

northinmind,
#18New Post! Oct 21, 2017 @ 01:35:16
@Erimitus Said

I cannot argue with that.

To get the needs to keep breathing is handy.
I've been breathing for 59 years now.
I do not think you could get me to sell that. LOL
twilitezone911 On March 25, 2019

Saint Louis, Missouri
#19New Post! Oct 21, 2017 @ 01:53:24
when I was a kid, ( I have mentioned in another thread ) I used to watch " red skelton show " over the years, he used to salute to the pledge. today, no other celebrity did on their variety show.

in the 60's and the early 70's, Kellogg's cereal boxes promoted stuff for kids on the back of cereal boxes, you have send a couple of cereal box's tops with a check. you get the toy or what ever on the back of the box. I got a lot of stuff off the cereal boxes. I was toy addict, when I was a kid.

Kellogg's ( I think, where I got the 45 record. ) in the 60's and the 70's, cartoon's tv shows and Disney's kid's movies worked to with Kellogg's, promoted tv show or the movie.

back then, 45's records were very popular. I still try to remember, where I got the 45 that red explained the pledge. what each word mean in the pledge. i took the 45 to school, and my teacher rally proud of me, or thank me for bring it to school. I think was nine or ten, when I brought it.

my teacher got a little record player from school, and we listen, and discussed it.

it funny, how I remember that did, and how inspirited it, when red was speaking each word and meaning.

I remember some the pledge today, the words , but not the meaning of each word.

I assume it been over 20 years, since I pledge of allegiance to the flag. I probably would pledge, if I was front of the flag. during this time, I would if really believe what I saying.